als
updated november 14, 2005
 
Questions or suggestions about the website? Please e-mail: AReza@lbl.gov (Adriana Reza)
 
berkeley lab
ens
 
doe

Molecular Nanoscience Workshop
in honor of Daniel Chemla's 65th Birthday

 
 

Organized by:
Zahid Hussain, Advanced Light Source, LBNL, Berkeley USA – ZHussain@lbl.gov
Joseph Zyss, ENS Cachan, Cachan, France – joseph.zyss@lpqm.ens-cachan.fr
Shimon Weiss, Dept. Chemistry and Biochem., UCLA, USA – sweiss@chem.ucla.edu
Charles Shank, LBNL and UC Berkeley, Berkeley, USA – CVShank@lbl.gov
Robert Kaindl, Materials Sciences Division, LBNL, Berkeley, USA - RAKaindl@lbl.gov

           

       

If you would like to add to the gallery, please send your contributions to chemlabirthday@lbl.gov


         
Pictures | Science Highlights | Comments

Pictures

                         
                                 
courtesy of LBNL
 
 
courtesy of LBNL
 
 
courtesy of LBNL
   
courtesy of LBNL
 
Daniel Chemla, with Marc Carnahan and Robert Kaindl, in front of the THz setup (June 2003)
courtesy of Robert Kaindl
     
             
courtesy of David Miller
   
           
   
Daniel in Lab 1987
courtesy of David Miller
 
   
     
 
courtesy of Shimon Weiss
 
               
 
courtesy of David Miller
     
       
 
 
Daniel Chemla QE Award 1995
courtesy of David Miller
             
   
Berit and Daniel Chemla (far right: Neil Fromer) group party in April 2002
courtesy of Robert Kaindl
 
             
                 

   

Science Highlights

   
 
1) Capturing Excitons in Transition, Berkeley Lab Science Beat, June 16, 2003.

2) An Exciting New State for Excitons, Berkeley Lab Research News, August 22, 2002.

3) The Coming of the Nano-Age: Shaping the World Atom by Atom, Berkeley Lab Research Review, Fall 2001.
 
     

   

Comments

 
   
als ssg contact us privacy chemla bio