als
updated november 14, 2005
 
Questions or suggestions about the website? Please e-mail: AReza@lbl.gov (Adriana Reza)
 
berkeley lab
 
ens
doe
 

Molecular Nanoscience Workshop
in honor of Daniel Chemla's 65th Birthday

 
 

Organized by:
Zahid Hussain, Advanced Light Source, LBNL, Berkeley USA – ZHussain@lbl.gov
Joseph Zyss, ENS Cachan, Cachan, France – joseph.zyss@lpqm.ens-cachan.fr
Shimon Weiss, Dept. Chemistry and Biochem., UCLA, USA – sweiss@chem.ucla.edu
Charles Shank, LBNL and UC Berkeley, Berkeley, USA – CVShank@lbl.gov
Robert Kaindl, Materials Sciences Division, LBNL, Berkeley, USA - RAKaindl@lbl.gov

   
         

Program:

Scientific workshop on Molecular Nanoscience
at Building 66 Auditorium, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

followed by

Reception & Dinner Banquet
at the Men’s Faculty Club, University of California at Berkeley

In honor of Daniel’s many accomplishments, he will be awarded the
--> Doctorate Honoris causa from Ecole Normale Supérieure, Cachan

and presented a

--> Special issue of the journal Chemical Physics on molecular nanoscience

Please note that we ask participants to take care of their travel expenses. For directions to the lab see http://www.lbl.gov/visitor-info.html

Please confirm your attendance to: chemlabirthday@lbl.gov

     
         
partial funding provided by:
Nor-Cal Products and Varian Vacuum Technologies
         
     
       
     
         
als ssg contact us privacy chemla bio